Place of Origin is filled with a variety of eatables. Once you open the website, you see many categories like snacks, sweets, staples and winter specials. They have tie-ups with most of the popular shops in your town. You can find the famous snacks or sweets from all the states of India here. They have a special section for the health-conscious foodies, where you can pick healthy snacks like karela chips, roasted makhana or dry fruit kachodi. Trust me, they taste so yum that you’ll be addicted!

I had a chance to try few stuffs from Place of Origin and I absolutely loved them.

Have I look at what I got

  1. Dana garam masala

Like any Indian spice blend, each garam masala is different…..I use garam masala taught by my grand mom..I got a courier from PlaceofOrigin.in just with excitement opened and got this RANA Garam Masala ..I never used any other spices except i make it from home.. I just want to try it as it is written on the cover that this is free from iron and lead particles .. retains essential and volatile oils, pre cleaned and sundried, Laboratory tested, All pure and natural ingredients, No heat generated while processing and its guaranteed purity ….

The  garam masala ingredients include Chilli, cinnamon, shahi jeera, pepper, cloves, pennel, ginger, bay leaf , star anise, coriander , cardomam, nutmeg and condiments of spieces

img_20161207_195911

The garam masala has very unique taste. This is not much powered which gives a mild taste of all ingredients ..This has a unique taste unlike our normal Indian garam masalas. This can be put in almost all vegetables we make. Tastes great in Pulav’s and different rice menus. I advise users to use a very small amount to get the very subtle taste of this garam masala . The flavours of this spice mix bought back the memories of the old days. Please keep more such spices coming so that we enjoying cooking with it.

The quality is good and its  affordable and always have the right balance of spices and herbs Hygienically processed and tightly  packed the world’s finest products from DANA… Manufactured under the most hygienic conditions consistently to add that perfect, tantalizing and mouthwatering taste to your food

I thought it would be a lot more spicy or hot. Mild but it’s good for general cooking.

This spice is JUST what I needed to make my food even better!

I make a lot of dishes that call for Masala and I’m happy to have it.

Place of origin gives us opportunity to buy India’s favorite foods online..They work hard to bring you the finest sweets, snacks, dry fruits, namkeen, pickle, jams, tea, coffee and staples from all over India. You can now discover unique regional delicacies and order from the comfort of your home..

