Recently i won a contest with  TEA TRAILS Facebook page ..It was my first win of this new year….I was totally so much excited wat will be the prize.. They messaged me and asked me a passtport size photo I asked why but when i went to their Ashok Nagar branch they gave me  a id card saying u have won a tea for a whole year..I was like who will come to drink tea daily as I m not a tea lover.. …..   But when i ordered herbal tea on the very first day it was like awesome mild taste and i loved it to the core … Now daily without fail me and my hubby come here to drink tea…

Its a perfect place for all tea lovers with varieties of tea  with snacks. Tea Trails is a chain of tea cafes in India that has two of their branches at Chennai in Ashok Nagar , Neelangarai and Annanagar…Launched in late 2013 by a group of entrepreneurs with successful track records, Tea Trails Café has embarked on an interesting journey of changing the rules of the game in the café space.  The ambience is Very neat and maintained clean. With a lot of wall hangings with quotes related to tea, the place does seem attractive. Seating was comfortable… It’s a simple, minimally designed place with eye soothing decor and lighting that’s perfect for some quiet conversations and catching up over detailed interesting options of tea. Its really a relaxing for people who want a break with Wi-Fi connection as well to cater to those people who have to ‘stay on the grid’ even at their Chai time.

16808696_1334555876600947_850820300_n

Best ever collection of tea as they have different types of tea which are served across the world. They have a wide variety of teas. Classic teas, white teas , green tea , oolong tea , flavoured tea and various speciality teas are listed on their menu.. I tried Ginger green tea as i had cold and to my surprise it had a strong ginger taste my throught became normal as its natural …Not only tea the snacks also really amazing and tasty ..

I have tried  1) Seasoned French Fries which is  crispy  with peri peri seasonings served with two mayo dips.

16837763_1334555893267612_1245518909_n

2) Pasta which is really delicious with white sauce ..but me and my daughter were searching for broccoli but it was not there so its a suggestion to add more vegetables so that it will be more yummy ….

16899937_1334555763267625_1607315756_n

3)Fried rice..It tasted like Schezwan rice but again it can be bit more spicy to fulfilled me ..

 

16837723_1334555836600951_1622694098_n

The one thing i love the most is their service….. Have to try more and will blog more about different varieties of all teas as well yummy delicious dishes ….

Tea Trails offers a gourmet tea drinking experience to the discerning consumer and brings to India the fast emerging international trend with a desi twist. It offers carefully curated range of the finest teas from Indian and around the world… A good place to have tea and snacks . A gem amidst all the coffee shops in the city.
Its Definitely a MUST GO for a tea lover.

16901666_1334555869934281_2123134461_n

You can reach Tea trails at

Address: 49/24, Chandra Choodeshwar Building, 4th Avenue, Ashok Nagar, Chennai
Phone: 044 43051855

Zomato :

https://www.zomato.com/chennai/tea-trails-ashok-nagar

 

website:

http://www.teatrailsindia.com/

facebook :

https://www.facebook.com/teatrailscafechennai/

