Nail extensions at Bounce Academy – Santhome

I have heard of nail extensions but never thought of trying it as my nail grows good and also thought of its price but this time got an invite to try nail extension thought my friend at Bounce express salon at Santhome… I was so much excited as doing nail extension for first time.. I had lot of questions like is nail extension healthy for nail , how will I manage with fake nails etc.

I reached before time asked and cleared all my queries with Janhavi. She said You can mention Acrylic extension are strong and long lasting and it beautify our hands.. Applied with acrylic powder. After application of Gel polish it is cured under LED lamp.

Acrylics are applied with powder and UV, and are “refilled” as they grow out, while nail extensions are soaked off and reapplied as a new set to allow your natural nails to grow underneath.

Now I am bit more excited and entered the room we’re the nail tech did all the basic mani procedures (cut, trim, buff, oil, and all that) before looking closely at my natural nails to see what shape nail extension he should apply.

The nails came in a long, rectangular shape and were clear. She applied them with an industrial-strength glue..

I wanted to keep them as short as possible, and opted for oval shape. After all now I am all set for nail extension.. I opted for Acrylic nail extensions which are the most common type of nail extension that almost everyone knows about!

The acrylic nail is made out of a monomer liquid mixed with a polymer powder to form a paste that is glued onto your natural nail and tip. This paste hardens over time and can last a good 3 to 4 weeks. Also Gel nail extensions, also called gel overlays, involve the application of a layer of thick transparent gel on your natural nail or nail extensions. These require the usage of LED or UV light exposure to set effectively.. I totally love this nail extension..

If you’re using regular nail polish to paint your gel nail extensions, you can remove and repaint them as much as you want without having to worry about getting them filled, like acrylics. You can maintain the life of your gel extensions at home by cutting and shaping them as they grow out.

I wore them for a week now and they functioned like my own nails. No need to worry about them popping or falling off. I washed dishes, opened boxes, buttoned tiny buttons, fixed my hair, and more without ever worrying. The red polish I chose also stuck on flawlessly for a week and grow-out was so minimal I probably could’ve gone an extra week with the set on.

I usually do my own nails at home with regular polish, which costs nothing, so that felt like a big spend to me. For the high quality, preservation of your nail health, and extra long durability, however, I think you’re ultimately getting what you pay for. I loved the results and it is very tempting to turn this into a regular, expensive habit. For now, I know I will definitely be back when I have a special occasion..Thanks to Bounce Academy..

Facebook : https://m.facebook.com/BounceSalonAndSpa/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bouncesalons/

Address: Bounce Academy

Bounce Express Salon, Santhome, Chennai

Ph: 044 – 24617193 / 7811903903
Email: bounceexpress.santhome@gmail.com

Overall, I loved the look of my extensions. It’s not something I’d want every day, but there’s just something so fun about looking down at long, glittery claws as opposed to ho-hum nails with boring polish. You can also definetly give it a try..

Leave a comment